Vegan MoFo #5: Pizza Time!

9 10 2008

(Okay, so, this whole blogging every day thing isn’t working out so well. But at least I’m blogging, right?)

Who loves pizza? I guess the question should be “who doesn’t love pizza?” (and if you answer “me” then you are crazy!) but oh well. Pizza was a favorite food of my pre-vegan days (though I didn’t enjoy the tummyaches from being lactose intolerant or the grease, either) and it’s still one of my favorite foods. There’s so many combinations you can do and so many toppings to choose from. As a vegan, you can do soy cheese, tofu ricotta, no cheese, vegan parm, etc. The toppings are endless! Some of my favorites are: onions, peppers (green/red bell peppers), mushrooms, banana peppers, spinach, tomatoes, pineapple, faux-meats (Yves pepperoni is SO good!), and so on. I never get sick of pizza. In fact, here are some pictures of my favorites:

My first vegan pizza was pretty amazing, I must say:

(VWAV pizza dough with WW flour, basic tomato sauce [if nothing but a little too much], basil tofu ricotta, mushrooms, onions, Yves pepperoni)

(Tofu wingz! adapted from DEOTS Tempeh Wingz – on an herbed pizza crust with vegan alfredo and onions)

(Roasted veggie pizza, tofu ricotta, and a side of tempeh wingz! Where’s the beer?)

(Ethos! My favorite! Vegan personal pizza with red peppers, onions and banana peppers – topped with FYH mozzarella. You can get this with pesto, too, and they have AMAZING pesto!)

So, what’s your favorite kind of pizza? I want to hear all about it!


Actions

Information

3 responses

10 10 2008
Lisa

Yum with a capital Y!

22 10 2008
Bethany

wow, pizza AND wings at the same time. The pizza looks sooooo good.

you’ve made me so hungry for pizza now, but it’s too late at night to go get some. so I’ll have to suffer.

24 10 2008
Vaishali

I’d love some slices of those gorgeous vegan pizzas! I’m almost thankful it’s as hard as it is to find restaurants that make vegan pizzas because making them at home is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

