it’s hot as hell outside…

6 07 2008

…and I, like many other people out there, don’t want to turn the stove on. Thank goodness for the abundance of fresh, local produce to be found in my area. Also, thankyou Joanna for providing me with such a delicious, healthy and easy meal to eat on days like this. I present to you all, the Hot Mama Salad:

hot mama salad

I stocked up on fresh fruit and veggies today to eat through the week. I also have some flax/almond/pumpkin seed crackers in the dehydrator. I think this is going to be a good week.

(Oh, and thank you to Richard for my banner! You told me to post, so here you go.)

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 07 2008
richard

the food looks like it’s reaching for my mouth.

8 07 2008
Vaishali

This looks delicious. And healthy. I think I can make out avocado, quinoa and black beans..I could be totally wrong. What dressing did you use?

9 07 2008
heather

Vaishali: it’s a tester recipe so I can’t give you any specifics, but I can tell you that grain salads don’t always need a dressing. I do a similar thing with orzo and other veggies with lemon juice and spices. I find that a dressing tends to make them too heavy and take away the “lightness” of them, if that makes sense.

13 08 2008
Celine

that’s hot! and the banner is pretty scalding too.

Leave a Reply

